Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Edward tutors in Longmont, CO

Edward R.

Private tutor in Longmont, CO

Education

Purchase College, State University of New York - Bachelors, Philosophy , John F. Kennedy University - Masters, Counseling Psychology

Experience

Writing has always been a passion of mine and I have always been a writer as it comes naturally to me. I began keeping journals at a young age. As an undergrad student, I studied philosophy which actually enhanced my writing abilities as well. Additionally, I have always been a bookworm. If you are struggling with writing, philosophy, reading, or comprehension, I am able to help. I have my Bachelor of Philosophy, so I have strong analytical thinking skills. I know how important it is for a student to be able to analyze and understand the material. After obtaining my bachelor degree, I pursued my master's in Counseling, where I specialized in transpersonal psychology. I am certified to teach English as a foreign or second language as well. My background is much more extensive than we can cover here, but those are some of the highlights. I also feel comfortable teaching English to students who are not fluent in it. I currently tutor online and would love to continue, but we can meet in-person as well. I am a very patient and understanding tutor and I take the time to connect with my students. I am looking forward to meeting you or your child and helping with academic goals. When I am not tutoring, you can find me studying up on world religions and psychology.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Interests: World Religions, Holistic Health & Nutrition, Spirituality & Mysticism, Philosophy, Psychology, Counseling / Psychotherapy, Music, Movies, Nature, International Travel & Foreign Cultures, U.S. Politics, International Relations, Yoga, Meditation, Science, and Poetry. Hobbies: Nature hiking, yoga, meditation, reading, on-line learning, watching movies, listening to music, exercise, spending time with family and friends, travel.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!